Lance

Lancer jet not easy jet

Who are you and where do you live?

Im lance and I live in Essex.

Meaning behind the name?

Not much meaning to it, its just a strong english word.

IMG_6368.jpg

IMG_3110.jpg

When did you start writing and why?

I Started around 2005 I first knew about graff wen Wants DFC used to go around Southend ways on the hunt 4 different caps. Though he was mad to be honest  I thought it was pathetic game then one day I was living back in Romford ways, went down River Rom with a pal named Bonnez TNK and started watchin him then I took his left overs and I did me first piece then that was it. I thought I was sick but truth is I was shit.

Who were your main influences when you started?

it would have to be Earl, Ezka, Oners and Zomby at first because I didnt no much about it really.

2011-11-22 12.14.29.jpg

Lanse fl

Hows the scene in your city?

Yer its all good truth is we are the scene out these ways .

Continue reading after the jump!

Best city’s you have painted in?

To be honest London city is the only city.

IMG00384-20120414-1911.jpg

Mile end.

So a plane is not something you paint everyday how did you come across it?

To be honest I was fed up with all these hot heads chattin about I did this many panels I did that many ..so I went out scopin the airport  to see if it was possible and stumbled over that lot.

Favourite five writers?

Dont have any favourites to be honest Im obsessed with my shit and mine only.

IMG_5432.jpg

Fuckda  trains its all about da planes

What pushes you to carry on?

The buzz of knowing that you might get caught….yer next time I go do a plane Im gonna get a fucking runner haha.

Steel or Walls?

Anything goes really what evers floating by might even do a boat next Im on doing rare shit .

ally

IMG00149-20120210-1321.jpg

Booze or Drugs?

When paintin none I like to keep a straight mind.

Music?

Cant listen to it Im death it fucks up my hearing aid.

IMG00169-20120219-1641.jpg

Ha ha try tellin me can paint the ramp. Yer right

Shout outs

To all the crews DBZ…FL..DFN..OT..SB…

To check out what Lance is up too have a look at his FLICKR!

Leave a Reply

