Cesk

Who are you and where do you live?

My name is Cesk..and I’m kinda in between places right now.

Meaning behind the name?

There’s no meaning really. When I was starting out I used to write Cek and I really liked them letters so I just added an S later.
But honestly, it stands for
Crack
Ex
Sativa
Ketamine

When did you start writing and why?

Since I was a lil kid I was curious about graff but I got involved at around 03. The thing that caught my attention was tags, not colourful murals. It just seemed so exciting, running around the streets being a prick writing on things. My mate Zumbo got his hands on these 3A4EM fanzines and that was the bomb. We started making deodorant can mops and DIY inks, trying to rack carpaint and bite each others outlines, that was the best.

Who were your main influences when you started?

3A4EM crew. They used to kill it, they still do actually.
But you gotta love the classics too, Dondi, Skeme, Cliff etc.

Hows the scene in your city?

Dublin is eh.. Same as everywhere else, lots of gossip, toys and not enough action.
But I have to say I think its getting much better lately, theres new kids who are getting very busy on the streets. Its a very tight circle too so when there are tourists coming in its like everybody wants to keep face and get busy, so its good.
Theres a large police presence in Dublin compared to other cities so its pretty shit, plus the fucking cctv on every corner really doesnt help.

Continue reading after the jump!


Best city’s you have painted in?

I like Paris. you can get away with a lot over there and people seem to not really give a shit.
Moscow is very nice too, you can have a bbq with a few beers on tracks while painting. Its sick.

Best and worst times painting?

Its hard to say. Its always good when you get away with shit. Day time painting is a lot of fun. I like chill nights, you go out do a couple chromes and then by the morning, pick up a beer and go sit in some park watching people hurry to work. Thats pretty nice.

Worst times would be the times with pigs kicking you around, vandal squad etc.

What pushes you to carry on?

I think my life would be pretty fucking boring if it wasnt for graff. Id probably be out doing some other sort of vandalism.

Any plans for the future?

Paint more. Travel more. Creep on more sluts.
We got some good ideas for the next Forever Wet zines too, so stay tuned this summer.

Steel or Walls?

Trucks.

Booze or Drugs?

Creeping.

Music?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XOHvOhADAic

Shout outs

UEK crew. WKIDS.
ACAB all day every day.
Rack And Stack.
RIP MCA.

2 comments
  1. G. said:

    some nice shit

Leave a Reply

