Power

 Who are you and where do you live?

I’m Power and I represent the ER and TCK crews from Glasgow city.

 Meaning behind the name?

One day i was like POW!! then slapped an ER on the end. plus its a really good composition of letters with the W in the middle and two vowels on either side.


When did you start writing and why?

I discovered graff around 2004/2005 and it was the coolest shit i’d ever seen, but I never really got serious about it until around 2008.

Who were your main influences when you started?

Local writers like DAZE, SECK, AKME and all the Easy Riders who were killing my town when i was younger.


Hows the scene in your city?

No legal walls, lots of buffing and lots of shit attitudes towards graff, but on a positive note there are some writers around who have been killing it for years! I like this town but i admit i’m jealous of writers in city’s with more thriving scenes but hey! better off painting than complaining.

Continue reading after the jump!

Best city’s you have painted in?

Had some great times in Milan and Lyon, anywhere with cracking food, good beer and good weather.

Best and worst times painting?

best times, painting! and worst times, sitting in fucking bushes/jailcells!

What pushes you to carry on?

a strange balance of positive and negative forces in life? i have no idea.

 Any plans for the future?

I want to travel alot, paint alot and end up in as many wierd trippy situations as possible and try to document it all somehow.

Steel or Walls?

steel and walls. gotta do it all!

Booze or Drugs?

Buckfast tonic wine  and beer mostly, although i like to completely blow my mind with a few tabs of acid every now and then.

Music?

anything positive and motivating! I find myself playing ICE T – COLORS in my head everytime im trying to choose colours for a piece though haha.

Shout outs

YO to GazMac, all the ER and TCK cunts, all my mates that keep me sane and all the folk in europe who have let me sleep on there couches.

To keep up to date with what Power gets up to check out his FLICKR!

Leave a Reply

